General Terms and Conditions

For registration and participation in conferences and meetings

1. Scope of application
These General Terms and Conditions govern the contractual relationship between the Participant at seminars and conferences (hereinafter referred to as “Event”) and Haefeli & Schroeder Financial Lines AG (hereinafter referred to as “HSFL” or “Organiser”).

2. Scope of services
The participation fee per person and event date plus VAT includes the personal right to participate in the conference, conference documents, lunch and drinks during breaks and in the conference room if applicable. HSFL reserves the right to replace announced speakers with others and to make necessary changes to the conference program while retaining the Event theme as far as possible. The above mentioned fee does not include accommodation, travel and all related costs. The reservation of accommodation is the responsibility of the Participant.

3. Registration and confirmation
The binding registration can be made on the website https://forum.financial-lines.ch , by post (Haefeli & Schroeder Financial Lines AG, Rebstockstrasse 4, 8808 Pfäffikon SZ), fax (+41 (0) 55 420 20 35) or e-mail (forum@financial-lines.ch). The registration becomes legally binding with our written confirmation. With the registration the Participant accepts our terms and conditions. The reservation of the Participant’s place takes place in the order as the registrations are received by the Organiser.

4. Due date and terms of payment
The participation fee is due 30 days after invoicing. HSFL reserves the right to offer different payment methods for each Event. In any case, the participation fee must be received by the Organiser at least 1 day before the Event.

5. Cancellation by the Participant
The Participant will inform in writing if he/she is unable to attend the Event. If such cancellation is made after binding registration, the following costs will be incurred:

up to 3 months before the date of the Event: no costs
up to 2 months before the date of the Event: 30 % of the participation fee
up to 1 month before the date of the Event: 50 % of the participation fee
less than 1 month before the date of the Event: 100 % of the participation fee

The fee does not apply if a replacement person takes the Participant’s place. The replacement person’s name must be notified in writing to the Organiser at least three days before the start of the conference.

6. Cancellation of the Vvent
If the Event cannot be held due to force majeure, the prevention of speakers, disruptions at the venue or insufficient number of Participants, the Participants will be informed immediately. Cancellation due to insufficient number of Participants shall be made no later than 2 weeks prior to the Event. The participation fee will be refunded in these cases. Further claims on the part of the participants do not exist. HSFL undertakes to do everything reasonable to remedy or limit any disturbances that may occur.

7. Exclusion of liability
HSFL assumes no liability for personal belongings of the participants. HSFL exercises the greatest care in the choice of speakers. HSFL accepts no liability for the topicality, correctness and completeness of the content of the presentations, the Event documents and the organisation of the Event.

8. Copyrights
The documents of the Events, whether in written or electronic form, are protected by copyright. The Participants are exclusively granted a simple, non-transferable right to personal use.

9. Data protection
For internal processing, the participants’ data (name, address, e-mail address and, if applicable, role/position) are stored electronically. By registering, the Participant gives his express consent to the automated processing of his data and to HSFL being informed by e-mail in future about further Events. This consent can be revoked in writing at any time. Furthermore, the Participant agrees that his name and address data may be forwarded to persons entrusted with the organisation of the forum (e.g. hotel employees) in order to facilitate internal communication. HSFL undertakes to handle the data with the utmost care.

10. Photos and list of Participants
Photographs will be taken at the forum and a list of Participants will be made available. With the registration the Participant gives his consent to the publication of the photos and the information on the Participant list.

11. Filming by visitors
The Organiser prohibits the recording of presentations and workshops by the Participants (e.g. via mobile phone), as unauthorized recordings and publications would violate the copyright of the speakers.

12. Applicable law, place of jurisdiction and place of performance
Swiss law applies. It is agreed that the courts in Zurich shall have jurisdiction for all legal disputes.

Contact us
Haefeli & Schroeder Financial Lines AG
Rebstockstrasse 4
CH-8808 Pfäffikon SZ

Phone: +41 (0) 55 420 20 34
Email: forum@financial-lines.ch

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Für die Registrierung und Teilnahme an Konferenzen und Tagungen

1. Anwendungsbereich
Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen regeln das Vertragsverhältnis zwischen dem Teilnehmer (weibliche Form gilt eingeschlossen) an Seminaren und Konferenzen (im Folgenden „Veranstaltung“) und der Haefeli & Schroeder Financial Lines AG (im Folgenden „HSFL“).

2. Umfang der Leistungen
Die Teilnahmegebühr pro Person und Veranstaltungstermin zzgl. gesetzlicher Mehrwertsteuer beinhaltet das persönliche Recht zur Teilnahme an der Konferenz, Tagungsunterlagen, Mittagessen und Getränke während der Pausen und ggf. im Konferenzraum. HSFL behält sich vor, angekündigte Sprecher/Referenten durch andere zu ersetzen und notwendige Änderungen des Konferenzprogramms möglichst unter Beibehaltung des Veranstaltungsthemas vorzunehmen. Nicht in den o.g. Gebühren enthalten sind Übernachtung, An- und Abreise sowie alle damit verbundenen Kosten. Die Reservierung einer Unterkunft obliegt dem Teilnehmer selbst.

3. Anmeldung und Bestätigung
Die verbindliche Anmeldung kann auf der Website https://forum.financial-lines.ch , per Post (Haefeli & Schroeder Financial Lines AG, Rebstockstrasse 4, 8808 Pfäffikon SZ), Telefax (+41 (0) 55 420 20 35) oder E-Mail (forum@financial-lines.ch) vorgenommen werden. Die Anmeldung wird durch unsere schriftliche Bestätigung rechtsverbindlich. Mit Ihrer Anmeldung erkennen Sie unsere Geschäftsbedingungen an. Die Reservierung der Teilnehmerplätze erfolgt in der Reihenfolge der Anmeldeeingänge.

4. Fälligkeit und Zahlungsbedingungen
Die Teilnahmegebühr ist 30 Tage nach Rechnungsstellung fällig. HSFL behält sich vor, für jede Veranstaltung unterschiedliche Zahlungsarten anzubieten. In jedem Fall muss die Teilnahmegebühr mindestens 1 Tag vor Veranstaltung beim Veranstalter eingetroffen sein.

5. Stornierung durch den Teilnehmer
Der Teilnehmer informiert schriftlich, wenn er an der Konferenz nicht teilnehmen kann. Sollte die Stornierung nach verbindlicher Anmeldung erfolgen, entstehen folgende Kosten:

bis 3 Monate vor dem Konferenztermin: keine Kosten
bis 2 Monate vor dem Konferenztermin: 30 % der Teilnahmegebühr
bis 1 Monate vor dem Konferenztermin: 50 % der Teilnahmegebühr
weniger als 1 Monat vor dem Konferenztermin: 100 % der Teilnahmegebühr

Die Gebühr entfällt, wenn eine Ersatzperson Ihren Platz einnimmt. Die Ersatzperson ist dem Veranstalter bis spätestens drei Tage vor Konferenzbeginn schriftlich mitzuteilen.

6. Ausfall der Veranstaltung
Ist die Durchführung der Veranstaltung aufgrund höherer Gewalt, wegen Verhinderung von Referenten, wegen Störungen am Veranstaltungsort oder aufgrund zu geringer Teilnehmerzahl nicht möglich, werden die Teilnehmer unverzüglich informiert. Die Absage wegen zu geringer Teilnehmerzahl erfolgt spätestens 2 Wochen vor der Veranstaltung. Die Teilnahmegebühr wird in diesen Fällen erstattet. Weitere Ansprüche seitens der Teilnehmer bestehen nicht. HSFL verpflichtet sich, bei eventuell auftretenden Störungen alles Zumutbare zu tun, um zu einer Behebung oder Begrenzung der Störung beizutragen.

7. Haftungsausschluss
Für persönliche Gegenstände der Teilnehmer wird seitens HSFL keine Haftung übernommen. HSFL übt grösste Sorgfalt bei der Wahl der Referenten. HSFL übernimmt keine Haftung für Aktualität, Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit in Bezug auf den Inhalt der Referate, die Tagungsunterlagen und die Durchführung der Veranstaltung.

8. Urheberrechte
Die Unterlagen unserer Veranstaltungen, ob in schriftlicher oder elektronischer Form, sind urheberrechtlich geschützt. Den Teilnehmern wird ausschliesslich ein einfaches, nicht übertragbares Nutzungsrecht für den persönlichen Gebrauch eingeräumt.

9. Datenschutz
Für die interne Bearbeitung werden die Daten der Teilnehmer (Name, Adresse, e-Mailadresse und ggf. Rolle / Position) elektronisch gespeichert. Mit der Anmeldung erteilt der Teilnehmer sein ausdrückliches Einverständnis zur automationsunterstützten Verarbeitung seiner Daten sowie dazu, zukünftig über weitere Seminare/Veranstaltungen von HSFL per E-Mail informiert zu werden. Diese Zustimmung kann jederzeit schriftlich widerrufen werden. Weiter erklärt sich der Teilnehmer einverstanden, dass sein Name und seine Adressdaten zur Erleichterung der internen Kommunikation an mit der Organisation des Forums betraute Personen (z. B. Hotelmitarbeiter) weitergegeben werden. HSFL verpflichtet sich, die Daten mit größter Sorgfalt zu behandeln.

10. Fotos und Teilnehmerliste
Am Forum wird fotografiert und eine Liste der Teilnehmenden verfügbar gemacht. Mit der Anmeldung gibt der Teilnehmer seine Zustimmung zur Veröffentlichung der Fotos und der Angaben auf der Teilnehmerliste.

11. Filmaufnahmen von Besuchern
Der Veranstalter untersagt das Aufzeichnen der Vorträge und Workshops seitens der Teilnehmer (z. B. via Mobiltelefon), da bei unautorisierten Aufnahmen und Veröffentlichungen das Urheberrecht der Referenten verletzt würde.

12. Anwendbares Recht, Gerichtsstand und Erfüllungsort
Es gilt Schweizer Recht. Es wird vereinbart, dass für sämtliche Rechtsstreitigkeiten die Gerichte in Zürich zuständig sind.

Kontakt
Haefeli & Schroeder Financial Lines AG
Rebstockstrasse 4
CH-8808 Pfäffikon SZ

Telefon: +41 (0) 55 420 20 34
Email: forum@financial-lines.ch